Microsoft Outlook 2007

Empty Deleted Items Folder Upon Exit

SUMMARY: Outlook 2007 can purge the contents of your Deleted Items Folder when exiting.


Microsoft Outlook 2007's "Deleted Items Folder" contains copies of deleted e-mails, tasks, notes, and other items. This way you can easily retrieve information you may have accidentally removed.

Depending on your usage, the contents of this folder may grow to be quite large, taking up much hard drive space. If you forget to occasionally purge its contents, you can have Outlook do so for you automatically.

1. Select "Tools" - "Options".

2. The "Options" multi-tabbed dialog box appears. Click the "Other" tab.

3. Underneath "General", check "Empty the Deleted Items folder upon exiting".

4. Click "OK" to close the dialog box.

Return to the Microsoft Outlook 2007 page.

Thanks For Sharing!

 

 

Newest Tips

Cell Phone
[MODIFIED] Six Battery Conservation Tips
Google Search Engine
What is My IP Address?
Mozilla Firefox - Misc
Missing the Title Bar? Menu Bar?
Windows 8
Bring Back the Mouse Pointer Drop Shadow

Follow/Contact Us!

   

About MalekTips and the Author

The MalekTips website was created in 1998 by of Envision Programming. The page's goal is to freely disperse computer-related tips, hints, and informative articles. Tips are organized to be easy to find, and are presented clearly, in easy-to-understand language.